Posted by: lizardeyephoto | April 26, 2011

New Art Photos

Don’t get me wrong….family portraits, headshots and weddings are GREAT! BUT I recently was contacted by a client to do something different. He has asked me to do two shoots….the second one will be coming soon! But the first is ready to display. He wanted some photos that were sleek, sexy and just looked awesome so he asked me if I would do a session in my studio with him.

From way back when, in high school, I’ve always admired photographers that capture the human form in spectacular ways. Herb Ritts and Robert Mappelthorpe being my favorites. I used to shoot some like this back in college, but haven’t had a chance in a while. Now, maybe I can get back in to this and hopefully broaden my horizons as a photographer.

I put my subject on my favorite – simple black background and since his skin tone was dark and creamy I put a blue gel on one of my lights to add an interesting effect to the photos.

I’m really excited about these and hope to find more clients in the future that are interested in this kind of work!

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Categories

