Posted by: lizardeyephoto | April 6, 2011

It’s been a while! let spring run free!

This morning I got up and had all these grand plans to blog about this and that, but other things came up first.

I got some text to go on a client’s website and was reading over that when I got an email saying I had the go ahead to send out an email about the upcoming events for The Conspirator opening day.

Then a friend of mine is trying to get me to adopt one or two of his cats.

Lots of things on the mind!

There was a terrible thunderstorm last night that has left me kind of sleepy as well.

So anyway! I’ve neglected the blog for a while so I thought I would post some photos from a few things that have happened since I last posted. These photos in the following slideshows are all just personal or volunteer photos. No paid jobs here. Just observing what’s been going on around here.

First, there was St. Patrick’s Day in Savannah, which is a HUGE deal, as anyone who lives here knows. It’s like a national holiday with a huge, strange parade that my friend Jennifer (who’s not from around these parts) said “it’s like all the weird little parts of Savannah mixed together in one place”

Usually I don’t go to the parade, but I went with her because she is going to be moving away and needed to see it before she left town!

Then, spring hit Savannah hard with abundant blooms of azaleas, dogwood and wisteria. I went downtown and to Bonaventure Cemetary and took some photos of spring in action.

There are a couple of images from St. Patrick’s day in there as well.

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

Categories

