Posted by: lizardeyephoto | February 15, 2011

Photoshoot at the Dairy Farm

Recently, I’ve been having the pleasure of meeting a lot of new people. Two of my recent aquaintences are Heather and Michele. They are a lovely couple who needed some professional photos taken.

I hate to even have to broach the topic in this day and age, but Savannah’s photographers in general do not include photos of same-sex couples on their websites. I’ve checked. Not to say that they aren’t open and comfortable taking photos for everyone, but sometimes it doesn’t come across that way. Especially to the potential clients. Having to explain the nature of your relationship to someone who you aren’t sure of their stand on the matter can be awkward and I don’t want anyone to ever feel that way coming to me for portraits, family photos or commitment ceremonies. EVER.

I intend to welcome everyone to my website and my business. The majority of my local friends are gay men and lesbians and since it is such a big part of my life,  it is only natural for me to want to make my business open for this market of people, of which there is a lot  in Savannah.

That being said, to get back to the photos I took, Heather, Michele and I had a great time on a lovely morning at The Dairy Farm which is an old dairy farm over on the east side of town. Locals have a co-op garden there and it has become an unofficial dog park. The farm is a very very eclectic place with all kinds of terrain from grassy areas, high brush, HUGE live oaks, a line of prayer flags by the marsh and open sand flats near the water’s edge.

Anyway, here’s the top 12 from their shoot. They haven’t gotten to see them yet, but will later today! Hope they like them! 😀

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Responses

  1. Great photos!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

