Posted by: lizardeyephoto | December 1, 2010

Thanksgiving and connections

Well, it’s been a bit since I posted an entry that was anything but the 10 day challenge! Thanksgiving took me and Glen to Charlotte, NC to visit with my family and some of our friends.

I got to do some photography while there but I’m not going to have a big picture post until some of the people have seen their photos.

While I was away, some great things happened in cyberspace! I found that I  have some new connections on twitter that could lead to some work.

I need to start getting out and photographing the scenery more often. It seems that that produces a lot of interest.

Tonight is the World Aids day Vigil in Forsyth park and I am going to go and take some pics of that. I know a few people who are HIV positive and will be thinking of them while I am there. I hope it is a lovely sight!

Leave a Reply

Categories

