Posted by: lizardeyephoto | November 11, 2010

Update after a brief hiatus

Well folks, this week has FLOWN by. On Monday, I was called to be an extra in an ABC family movie called “Always and Forever”. Apparently, the movie is a romance/sci-fi thriller. Strange combo, and I have no idea what it is about. All I know is that most of it is being filmed in Atlanta but they needed a “mardi gras” scene and came to Savannah to do so. The only person starring in it that I have heard of is Sara Rue, who also starred in one of my favorite movies, Gypsy 83 so that was exciting to be able to see her. I also got to hang out with some of my fellow Conspirators: Jessica, Tom, Jeff, Doc, Phillip and Jerry. We had a blast! Especially at the end when Phillip and Tom were supposed to act as drunks near a bar.

Also  made a new friend that night in a guy named Dameon. Hope to get to hang out with him soon!

I’d forgotten how physically taxing shoots are. It’s basically standing for 12 hours!! ugh!

In other news, I have been working hard on my new marketing scheme for Lizard Eye Photo and sorting through new vendors for albums, etc. It is very overwhelming, but I think I can do it.

Also, I  have been trying to learn how to take 360 panoramic photos for a company that wants to hire me. I bought an inexpensive fisheye lens that really was worth a lot less than I paid, and has been sent back to where it came from!  but i did get enough done for them to want to hire me. Now i just have to figure out how to afford a new lens and a tripod mount. Hopefully will get some new jobs soon so that that can happen!

 

This is the 1st in a series of 72 photos I took in Kathy’s house for the panorama test shots I did. It looks okay here, but it’s actually out of focus!

Anyway, that’s it for now. Later today I will post some photos from a wedding I helped shoot last month!

 

Tomorrow another calendar page will get photographed….80s theme this time!

Leave a Reply

Categories

