Posted by: lizardeyephoto | November 4, 2010

spring (or rather fall) cleaning time for Lizard Eye Photo!

So, it has been a LONG time since I’ve been here. I spent the summer focusing mostly on working for the US Census Bureau, going after those people who were reluctant to be counted!
During this time, I grew a lot as a person and learned some things about myself. I became more resistant to my fear of rejection: got a lot of angry people slamming doors in my face, learned there are so many different kinds of people out there in places you would never suspect, met some new friends, learned when it was worth fighting for something and when to let it go and also mostly that if there is a lot of persistence, things can get DONE!
And here I am now, with a new outlook on life, business and the world, not to mention the state of the country.
I am going at this business this time with all of myself and it’s going to be different. Many changes are coming for the better.
Look for new posts soon, even later today and hopefully we’ll all have a grand time!

Leave a Reply

Categories

